stickvur.blogg.se

How do you add a caption on camtasia studio 9
How do you add a caption on camtasia studio 9












how do you add a caption on camtasia studio 9

At the point where this process begins, I've written the script for my video, created the audio track that I'll eventually use as a voiceover when I record the video, and exported the audio file (typically a WAV) to some place on my computer.Ĭamtasia offers a range of options for creating captions on videos, including an auto-capturing feature that attempts to auto-transcribe text from an imported audio file.But if you do something similar with a different tool, leave a note in the comments. Camtasia is not cheap, but it's definitely worth it if you are serious about making screencasts. One of the reasons I use Camtasia is precisely because of its range of features, including what you'll see below. I believe things work similarly on Camtasia for Mac. Although the process looks complicated, once I figured it out and practiced with it, it now only adds about 15 minutes onto the process of making a video and that doesn't change much for longer videos since much of this process is just manipulating a text file. I'll break this into three parts, because not everyone might want to use my entire workflow. It's not exactly effortless, but it's worth it to create fully accessible video content, which is not only a good idea but also a requirement in many public education settings.

how do you add a caption on camtasia studio 9

As usual, I wanted to share my process here. I'm happy to report that it turns out that using the tools and the workflow I wrote about earlier, it's actually not that hard to add captions, even in different languages. So I had to get over my laziness and figure it out. But recently I've been making screencasts that are intended not only for English-speakers but also Spanish- and Portuguese-speaking audiences, and I wanted to make sure those videos were accessible to everyone - to those with hearing difficulties and to non-native English speakers. I'm embarrassed to say that in the past, with all the video I created, I just didn't bother with captions because, well, I was lazy - I thought it would be too much work, and I could just let YouTube take care of it.

how do you add a caption on camtasia studio 9

Last week, I wrote about my current workflow for making screencasts, but I left out one important part: How to add captions or subtitles.














How do you add a caption on camtasia studio 9